Gas boiler won\’t stay fired up, pilot stays lit

So the boiler won\’t stay fired up yet the pilot stays on. If I pull out the big red cable in the 3rd picture, from the “Honeywell S86E Intermittent Pilot”, the pilot does not go out, however once I plug it back in the boiler suddenly fires up.

Sometimes I do that once and it\’ll stay going fine for the rest of night or even several days. Other times it takes a few times.

Let me know if any more information is needed. As you can tell from my technical lingo, “big red cable”, I have no idea what I\’m doing.

Attached Images

Leave a Reply

