Universal or DIY Washer/Dryer Stacking Kit

Hello.

I’m wondering if anyone knows of a universal type washer/dryer stacking kit. I purchased a Kenmore set which comes with an LG stacking kit; however, it does not fit and Sears is not help.

I’ve seen some kits for European models that appear to be a plastic seat for the top of the washer and then a belt that wraps around both units.

If I end up having to improvise a way to stack these units I’m thinking I’ll just get some rubber pads for the dryer feet on top of the washer, but what kind of belt/strap would I use to secure the units together?

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

